Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some nations of the world. Today, however, growing global demand has turned this problem into a global one. What are the causes behind the increased demand and what steps can goverments and individuals take to address this problem?

It is known, that there has been a lack of natural water in some areas of the planet for a long time. Nowadays, another major issue has arisen in the form of rising water demand amongst people. This essay will discuss the reasons for the growth of demand and possible measures that can be done to clinch the matter. Perhaps, the key aspect of increased claim in water usage is the growing population worldwide. While the number of humans continues to rise, requires for raw materials get bigger accordingly. As a result, such conditions badly affect ecology, especially the amount of used water. Another essential aspect is the development of science and technology, where scientists can neglect the environmentally harmful factors of their scientific projects. Owing to imprudence and some unconsciousness liquid utility can grow significantly, which leads to the limitation of fresh drinks. For example, it is a fact, that it takes a lot of water to launch rockets into space. In the developing technological era, scientists actively try to explore space, without thinking about its effects on the Earth. However, despite the scale of the problem, there are promising solutions to work out it, if government and individuals take action on time. First of all, governments and people should cooperate on incorrect water use. To give an example, it can be made use of rainwater for agricultural aims or recycled water for daily chores. People can save water by properly storing it in their homes to draw on it only during house activities. In addition, such rules should touch on research works also. The science communities can revise the resources of utilized liquid and use such as stormwater or rain flow instead of freshwater. In conclusion, this problem is really significant in today’s world. Nevertheless, citizens and authorities can resolve it to preserve water for future generations by working together and taking responsibility from both sides.