Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

many are of the belief that financial success is a more important issue for each country. while some individuals believe that considering other issues such as education, health care and etc, is important as same as economic progress. there are rational arguments on both sides of this topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my point of view. economic development always is a sign of the government ‘s power also authorities even sometimes will show their ability to manage the country and existing problems. because always economic progress provides a desirable condition for growth in all fields. because the financial issue is the first subject in each decision and when a government want to run a new for example building at first they have to evaluate this project in terms of financial conditions and check all resources which can supply their needs then they assess other factors. on the other hand, sometimes especially in poor countries, concentrating only on financial progress might prevent them to gain other improvements. because they have limited financial and natural resources. so they have to specify their resources for critical cases such as the health care system. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, and because of more effects of financial issues in each country I completely agree with this statement that governments must pay more attention to economic progress but other sections are also important.