Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that television is the preferable medium which can be used for education, while other say it can be more useful for entertainment. Although, television would bring the latest information to your door step, I believe it will be more useful for getting teaching in remote areas. On the one hand, television brings the opportunity of viewing the latest movies within a span of time to your doors. When people get frustrated after tireless hours of working at office gives them the pleasure of viewing their favorite stars in television for a mindful stress relief. Additionally, it provides room for family reunion between members while enjoying their preferable web series. For example, In the United States of America, families prefer to watch their all- time favorite episodes of serials together at weekends which provides them a better place for reunification. However, I believe the time spend in front of television for long hours will bring addiction and which should be avoided in life. On the other hand, television can be used a medium of providing better teaching experience to all people around the world. People at all age groups can enhance the service of getting the information about different topics presented by the individuals to everyone’s living room with no time spent on travelling. This provides them with the knowledge database that can be used as a transfer of ideas between people in community as a better opportunity of sharing each other information. For instance, In China the government provides facility to their citizens on daily basis about lectures on different devices usage which provides them a better chance to learn new technology. I believe, providing the education facility through television gives the opportunity to all people living in low mobility areas to involve where there will be no availability of internet service. To conclude, although some people prefer to have television as a medium of entertainment by getting the current information on time. I believe it will be viable to provide all generation as a mode of getting better experience in changing ideas through teaching to all age groups.