In the past, people ate local, in-season food, but now, people tend to consume out-of-season food from different parts of the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In ancient times, the people of the world were isolated from each other, without low awareness about other cultures. Therefore, one had to be satisfied his or her appetite with available options compared to the modern humans who receive their meals from every nook and corner. This essay illustrates the virtues and hiccups of this trend, providing a clear opinion of the writer. Firstly, the benefits such a multicultural meal provides can be nutritious, social, or aesthetic. To elaborate further, the diversity of colours and tastes bring out joy and contentment to one's mind. For example, adding eastern spices to a western dish transforms it into a mouthwatering masterpiece. Be it as it may, such a fusion improves the medicinal properties of the food. Furthermore, the high availability of out-of-season fruits or vegetables might be a treasure to an addicted person for that flavour. Nevertheless, all these commodities have grave disadvantages, especially for developing countries. To explain further, these imports account for a high portion of a national budget. Moreover, the patterns of consumption of children become more aline with these foreign goods. For instance, young ones in Asian countries tend to choose an apple or western sweets over their traditional delicacies. Repercussions of the trend can range from simple habit changes to the decline of local production, resulting in more money exit from the country. Ultimately chronic malnutrition can be prevalent when international supplies dry out as of financial scarcity. In conclusion, multi traditional and seasonally unrestricted food can have merits and problems. Yet, when considering the resourcefulness and the economic stability of a nation, the phenomenon has grave ramifications. Thus my opinion sides with being selective of more abundant resources rather than imported items when considering the culinary practices.