Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Humans have lived all over the world for about 100,000 years since they emerged as a form of Homo sapiens. Some believe that modern times are wonderful to live in. In this essay, we will explore the reasons why it is a good time to live and then explain why modern days are better than in earlier times. Although the criteria for a good life may vary from person to person, some of them cannot be denied because of their importance, including freedom, equality and technological progress. In addition to this, technology has advanced considerably in the last two centuries, and made people's lives easier, e.g., hoovers, washing machines, refrigerators and so on. If there were no hoovers, washing machines or dishwashers, for example, most would spend much of their time doing these things. Nowadays slavery was abolished by rules and people agreed that all people should be free. In this sense, people live comfortably and have freedom, whereas before they were slaves or had to work hard or did not have enough to eat. However, ancient publics did not take care of many things that modern humans struggle with, including wars, sexual prejudice and so on. This is because there were no wars in the Palaeolithic era. Because early humans were free as birds, they had plenty of days to think and rest. For instance, commuting between work and home takes a lot of hours, so that, you need more time to get along well with your family. Even if you lived in the Palaeolithic period, you could spend enough time with your family and yourself. In summary, the best moment to live is probably today, because there are technological advances, freedom and food in abundance. If you have two choices, you can choose the early human environment or the present one.