In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is harmful to one's health. This is the first quote we see on every cigarette box. Nowadays, smoking in public is considered a criminal offence. As a result, people are recommended to smoke outside the building, which I entirely agree with and shall describe in this essay. Smoking has a negative impact not just on the smoker's health, but also on those around him. A pregnant employee in an office, for example, may be the most harmed as a passive smoker if her adjacent colleague continues to smoke in an unsuitable manner. In the world, smoking is the major cause of lung cancer. Smokers would not be able to smoke as much if they were allowed to smoke in offices or residences if it was restricted to only non-public settings. For example, if an employee is required to leave the office building whenever he feels the urge to smoke, he will find it inconvenient and will reduce his smoking frequency. On the other hand, most smokers claim that the prohibition on smoking in public areas has a negative impact on their social lives. Many people like smoking at restaurants and pubs with their friends and are therefore unable to do so any longer. Apart from that, individuals claim that it is an addiction, and that the prohibition is causing them considerable mental distress. Different smoking alternatives, like as e-cigarettes, can be recommended to such persons. In a word, I believe that smoking should be fully prohibited in public areas for the benefit of society, as well as a programme to assist smokers in overcoming their addiction.