One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It’s now debatable whether improved medical care plays an essential role in prolonging people’s life. In my opinion, unambiguously, the advantages here overweight the disadvantages. Despite all the shortcomings, the development of medicine and science gives mankind a tremendous opportunity to grow and implement achievements which were not possible ever before. For instance, newly invented robotic prostheses bring happiness to people with disabilities allowing them to work, travel and get all the benefits of civilization to the fullest. In addition, the invention of antibiotics was a huge step in human development and life expectancy in general. This revolutionary discovery became a historical event in the treatment of infectious diseases and helped to save countless lives. On the other hand, the growth of the medical industry leads to an increase in average age, as well as, overpopulation of the planet. Consequently, we can observe a huge change in our ecology, such as pollution, global warming and unstable climate changes. Therefore, many third world countries struggled even with basic medicines and care, hence in developed countries, the price of health insurance is a big part of the monthly expenses. In conclusion, an improvement in the healthcare domain is processing every year. Although the all disadvantages, I believe, that advantages are still exceeding. Yet we have to care about our environment extremely precisely for our bright future.