many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In today's modern industrialized world, a number of individuals spend most of their time working and the rest of their time are too little to be able to do leisure activities. In this essay, I shall discuss the statement to demonstrate salient points followed by providing a reasoned conclusion. This phenomenon has certain merits as well as its demerits. let's start by looking at the bright side of the argument, working too much could be of great benefit for people. for instance, people can gain lots of valuable experience in their career and the possibilities of expansion of their knowledge will enhance dramatically. Moreover, the more efforts people put into their jobs the more income they will have. In this regard, I have to stress this point too strongly nowadays the only way to fulfilling the requirements of life is currency and if people do not work hard enough they cannot afford the cost of their living. On the other hand, they hardly find free time to be on their own or spend quality time with their family and acquaintances. However, it is a known fact that there are vacations in almost every job and people can ask their manager to set them up a schedule. Therefore, they will be given an appropriate opportunity to get off of work and enjoy their spare time. To summarize, I should admit that although some work conditions are extremely difficult and employees are under serious pressure, there is no other choice and we have to realize that it is the same for everyone else and the best thing to do is to deal with it and I believe that it is possible to overcome the obstacles.