Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has become an integral part of society. Some percentage of the population think that the earth was better with a less technical touch on it. While I agree that the world was much better with minimum innovations but there are also some advantages to it. At First, I strongly agree that even without some innovations, earlier generations were still happy in their lives. There were more in-person communications and home visits. Additionally, there was also some importance for human labour work which has now been replaced by large machinery in the large industries. For example, Subject like maths was on the tip of fingers for students whereas now calculators are being used to do even the simplest of math. Another important factor is the banking scams that were less in number then, than relatively today. However, Automation also has some advantages like social media where the world has come closer. The Internet has become a boon to the industries where banking transactions are done in a blink of an eye. Information like the daily news is easily available to the users. Innovations like computers have reduced human errors which was a common phenomenon in the late '70s & '80s. Automation on the other hand has also contributed to the economic development of the nation. To conclude, In my opinion, Life was better when it was simple with less reach of technology and more human connections. More use of technology has lost the human touch and also have given birth to various scams in the world.