Some People Say Music Is A Good Way Of Bringing People Of Different Cultures And Ages Together

Music is a part of our human life. It can reduce stress and bring positivity as well as calmness to our life. Certain people believe that music holds the power to bring the population together from various cultures and ages. I firmly agree with this view and shall explicate my reasons in the forthcoming paragraph. To commence with, music is a universal language that connects people around the globe together. Furthermore, it is one of the best ways to learn and know about different fashions and traditions across the world. For instance, a big melody concert held at Expo 2020 by the music director AR Rahman in Dubai this year, where he composed a song about the Tamil language in front of global audiences. Thus, this concert has created an opportunity to know about the culture and pride of that language and community. Hence, I believe music builds a bridge to learning about different civilizations around the world. Similarly, it can enhance our emotions such as delight, affection, sadness, and even anger. When we listen to any song or tune, it creates a chemical reaction in our brain and makes us act according to the nature of music. For example, if an individual is under stress, listening to melodic rhythm will make the mind calm. Nowadays, musical instruments have become more common among youngsters as well as senior citizens. Moreover, old people are more tend to learn a new musical instrument more than teenagers. For example, learning music keeps them active and reduces depression and loneliness. In conclusion, I believe that music is an art that is an essential part of our life. It has always been one of the best ways to connect the different cultures and ages across the world.