The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The way of communication has changed due to the Internet. Nowadays most conversation happens via the social web. Some people maintain this and consider it as a positive improvement. However, others suggest that social media has a negative impact. This essay will discuss both sights and will provide its own statement. On the one hand, communication through the Internet can provide people with positive development. Because, during an online chat, people learn, firstly, how to use social websites, like Instagram or Facebook, and also they can learn how to understand others without seeing people's faces. For example, my friend has communicated with his Internet mate for about 3 years and they haven't seen each other. But now, due to this experience, he can predict a mood or a state of chatter by looking at the way his chatter writes. Moreover, communication through the media provides different nations an opportunity to exchange information with each other. As an example, they can exchange some cultural customs and traditions or some national cuisines. Since chats on the Internet are free, they can be used any time humans want. On the other hand, social media can be dangerous for the population, especially for children, and can carry negative effects. Due to the development of the Internet, it become more popular and more humans have started to use it. However, some Internet frauds and fishers also start to spread among different websites. Furthermore, all people who use social media are vulnerable to them. Hence frauds can call humans, message them and also pretend someone else, like a relative or a friend, for money or for private information (ID). So the population become a target for them. For instance, during the survey in Kazakhstan, it was shown that about 80% of children became victims of fraud' actions and, overall, they sent to frauds100000$. Thus, the Internet can be a dangerous place for the population. In conclusion, the Internet provides a new way of chatting and more people begin to use it. Some people suggest that it is a useful development for humans, like exchanging information or better understanding of people. However, others claim that social media has negative effects, like danger, due to the threat of fraud. In my opinion, communication via social media is useful. Because the population become more informative and more tolerant toward other nationalities