Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

There is no doubt that these days, advertisements are found everywhere, there is an argument if this advertisement encourages to spend more money, I agree that all kind of promotions has major influences on the society and show a lot of benefits. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw a conclusion. In terms of advantages, it might be said that raising the number of promotions can influence the population to buy products that they do not really want, this is because the companies subtly persuade a customer to buy things. For instance, most of the public is usually encouraged by the image of power and success exhibited. Furthermore, children can pester their parents to buy something because of promotion, thus encouraging more unwanted products to be purchased. However, others assume that the population have to know about any new products and services. Firstly, advertisements inform people about real bargaining, For example, they can compare product features, thus giving them a clear view of how they can use the before shopping. Secondly, if you do not have time to shop around, you can rely on the promotions and learn about the updates on the things that you looking for. Also, nowadays, is easily found out if the company is support fair trade. For example, if there is a new announcement with the same product of different brands you can definitely know if the price is fair or not from the same brand advertising. To sum up, although, the advertisement can influence some artificial thinking and show up the illusion, it helps the society to know and understand the product benefit, Also gives rise to fair competition between firms and thus a great impact of increasing quality will attend.