While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others think believe that deforestation has more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many environmental problems such as water pollution, air pollution and overfishing are happening nowadays. There are some people who say global warming is more and the others say that deforestation has a more impact on our world. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and give my opinion. The main causes of the global warming are greenhouse gases like carbon dioxide and these gases make the weather hotter. As a result, Arctic sea ice is melting at an alarm. I saw various news about animals at the North Pole is losing their homes because of these. Now scientists believe that there may be no sea ice 60 years later at the North Pole. Decreasing of sea ice also makes sea level increases. Imagine the whole sea ice in the world turns to seawater; some islands and areas may be inundated. Besides this, a lot of trees are being cut by the people at the moment. The lands more and more fall into disrepair and soil erosions happen. The forest is many animals’ habitat. Deforestation destroys the places for animals, especially primates. Sixty per cent of primates are threatened with extinction today. In conclusion, people can stop deforestation in many ways, but it is difficult to end the global warming because there are too many plastics are being used and factory is necessity. Therefore, I think global warming has more devastating impacts on the world.