some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. do you agree or disagree?

throughout history, attire has been a symbol of various cultures but nowadays, since the fashion industry has developed it is a little difficult to notice much about individuals' and society's cultures. in this essay, different ideas about the possibility of understanding the personality of people through clothes will be discussed. some citizens believe the way of clothing makes the first impression on other people because it is the first thing which will be seen. I agree with this statement and try to wear smartly particularly in the working environment to influence my colleagues and to show my profession and intelligence. moreover, it depends on the situation to wear casual or formal. however, it does not work all the time and we should not botter ourselves. some other residents claim that making a decision about the characters and personalities of people through their garb is completely wrong and via talking and becoming aware of their ways of thinking and their beliefs it would be entirely better to decide. for example, I used to marry someone who was handsome but after a,while I understood he was totally a mistaken choice and if I had been more experienced, I would have not wasted my time with him. In conclusion, the selection of attire can be an easy solution to influence others although it does not act always the same. as a result, I recommend not to make an absolute decision about the qualities and thoughts of the majority of folk by their clothes.