Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being multilingual is a great thing and can help us achieve in many aspects of work or studies. Learning a foreign language whether it is for travelling or working is essential and people should learn at least one different dialect apart from English. This essay will examine why someone learns foreign languages from different views. To commence, learning another country's native language is essential regardless of the reasons. One piece of evidence for this is some countries such as Germany, tend to accept international fluent German speakers mostly to work in their country. This is perfectly ideal because they set their mother lingo first over any other. They do speak English but overall, most crowds speak German as a first language. Moreover, living as a migrant or international student will be a problem for not learning their dialect but tourists are exceptional. In addition, learning a new speech will attain so many benefits and success. Conversely, languages should be taken more solemnly. For instance, it is better to be proficient in one or two languages than to be able to speak a few words and claim to be skilled in a whole terminology. This can be deceiving for most companies when they hire an employee. Most applicants write in their CV/Resume that they are skilled in two or three languages then if they come to interview, they are nothing but a novice in that particular accent. This is the reason why it is seen as fraud by some industries, organisations or businesses. In a nutshell, I am convinced that learning a new accent takes a copious amount of time and effort and that's why it is crucial to take it more seriously. However, this is a different perspective for the population who studies or is working but if one is learning a foreign accent for fun such as to travel then this is no problem.