In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching a large number of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In the modern era, teaching styles have changed significantly for a few decade ago. Some people argue that tutors were no longer to teach a large number of students,due to the advent of technology, online platforms are provided various type of teaching. In this essay, I will discuss both side of the arguments and then I will give my opinion on this matter. To begin with, online teaching platform is cheaper and there is no limit time schedule. Nowadays, people don't need to attend in a class unless they are living in rural and remote areas. In the past, they must be come far from the areas in order to attend the school and university. Due to the advent of technology, everyone can learn their education at their home because a tutor can teach via online platform whether you are travelling. In addition, the cost is extremely cheap so everyone can afford to learn it rather than a traditional teaching method. However, a traditional teaching method is more expensive than online learning. Nevertheless, there is an advantage in learning face to face because students can contact with tutors. For example, if they have a problem or they don't understand about lectures while pupils can ask directly to their tutors and they don't have to wait for it. In addition, students can enhance their knowledge and social abilities. To elaborate further, in class, there are a large number of students and they have different ideas and perspectives to solve this problem. From this, not only they can learn social skills but also they can improve their general knowledges. To sum up, I partially agree with these options. I concur that technology is provided us to learn from everywhere and the learning's cost is expensive although a traditional learning style can increase our social skills and knowledges.