high job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill.this way they accomplish important tasks but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick?support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

A high sense of devotion and sensitivity to a job results in people attending work when feeling unwell which can result in unfortunate alternations. this essay is against individuals attending work when sick. Firstly, this essay will point out why having a sick person work can have hazardous outcomes for their health and delay their recovery time and secondly I will discuss why it's not beneficial to have an unwell person attend their job aside from their own health following clarifications. when people attend work while being sick, their body's complete attention is neither on healing nor on working. but this doesn't end here, not being able to heal can cause long term irreversible consequences.As we work while we are unwell our immune system doesn't get all the nutrients entering our body so it gets impaired instead of boosted, an impaired immune system expands the duration of sickness and a higher chance of getting other infections. Another salient point to bear in mind is that some illnesses are contagious so the question that crosses my mind is to what extent are we willing to put others at risk for the sake of one job position not being 100% efficient for a few days? not to mention that exposing others is extremely difficult to prevent a contagious sickness from spreading. for instance in covid even after vaccination was complete sick people still had to stay in isolation for a few days. in conclusion, I personally think the downsides of letting a sick person work outweigh the upsides such as harming not only the sick but others as well.from my point of view working from home is a better alternative than the actual attendance of an unwell individual this way we can kill two birds with one stone because not only does the individual get to rest and be as right as rain in no time but also prevent the sickness from spreading as well