Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority claim that making plans for the future is a futile exercise, hence living in the present is more significant. From my perspective, both are equally crucial for one’s whole life. On the one hand, it is undeniable that having a detailed plan enables people to forecast upcoming barriers that they have to overcome. It, hence, provides people with sufficient time to prepare and minimize unwanted consequences. For instance, businessmen often plan months or years ahead of a strategy’s commencement, a meticulously outlined plan allows companies to face short-term risks and come up with a solution to tackle them. Moreover, people who are well-prepared experience a sensation of spiritual comfort and under protection. Thus, it is essential to have a plan for the uncertain future. On the other hand, we must approve that focusing on the present plays an integral role in one’s well-being. Our fate is being arranged which means we can do nothing to make changes to our destiny. Additionally, spending time worrying about what may happen in the future may cause people to deprive feelings of pleasant for the time being. Moreover, it may lead to insomnia, which is the initial cause of stress. Thus the philosophy of focusing on the present is of great importance in empowering people to have flexible improvisations and avoid being passive. In conclusion, I firmly that the key to success in life is the balance between planning for the future and concentrate on the present, which such a demanding task for all the inhabitants