These days, many people are choosing to learn languages online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of learning a language online?

In the contemporary world, people started to depend on tetechnolo more often such as online learning. There are many benefits to learning a language through the internet as well as a few drawbacks. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, the main positive side of online learning is flexibility for the reason that some individuals find difficulty attending listens on a physical basis. Those people mostly are employers who have to spend most of their days at work. In my own experience, for example, my own brother had engaged in Franch classes online when he was a student at college because he had a condensed schedule which did not allow him to take extra classes out of the compas. Thus, people may save much time and energy that could be wasted on transportation from and to the classes. Moreover, it would give a chance to those who live overseas to learn a new skill because it is convenient for them to attend from their home country especially when a student cannot afford full expenses for travelling and the course. Hence, there will be an equal chance for different kinds of people to learn and save their time instead of waiting to collect the fund. On the other hand, the biggest negative side of online learning of language is the lack of interaction. In fact, only the theoretical knowledge is gained because it is difficult to practice the language alone particularly when there is no physical class mode and other students to talk to. To illustrate, the pronunciation of different words need communication through the new language to improve understanding. This, in turn, causes a delay in the improvement above a certain level unless the student makes more effort and practice elsewhere. Furthermore, those who are engaged need to provide good and fast internet connection during their classes. This may be a bit challenging for those who live in rural areas with weak signals or tropical countries where heavy rain may affect the quality of the modem. Hence, the availability of classes would be applied to students with certain conditions. To conclude, online learning of language has pros and cons, however, technology had solved many problems for people in recent years that outweigh the few unmerit of it.