There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

In recent times, social areas in metropolises have become exceptionally noisy. This essay will first suggest that the main causes of the issue are high traffic volume on roads and the spread of audio advertisements that are streamed from malls, and then argue that such government regulations as decreasing the number of cars on weekends and implementing "quiet hours" for ads are the most viable solutions. To commence with, there are a number of possible factors responsible for loudness outdoors. One possible reason is a large number of cars and public transport. Very often traffic jams occur, and that is why the sound of vehicles is heard everywhere. Moreover, marketing organisations have set videos and sounds that attract new clients to visit shopping centres or restaurants. Since the number of such entertaining places rises, especially, in the city centres, there is a bigger chance to get tired of these attractions. For instance, such fast food cafes as McDonald's are always creating new slogans that are broadcasted. On the other hand, adequate solutions are also able to tackle this case. One such effective solution can be to issue new laws by authorities to limit the vehicles allowed to be used on Saturdays and Sundays. That is, if less traffic had been available on roads during the weekends, the megapolises would have become calmer places during these days. To illustrate this, in China, motor vehicles with odd numbers can be used on Saturdays, meanwhile, even numbers - on Sundays. Additionally, mayors could make some restrictions on the hours of the sound broadcasting from shops and caterings. In conclusion, the lack of quietness on streets in large towns is an up-to-date issue that might be caused by the popularity of the usage of transport and marketing broadcastings. The steps provided by the government as regards reducing the quantity of transportation and prohibiting playing music and speech for some time, can help in controlling the calm atmosphere.