Some people hold that it is the television that alienates the relationship of family members. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some members of society that television destroys close relationships among family individuals. I partially agree with this opinion. To begin with, sometimes TV can gather all members of the family in front of a screen, making them sit together and enjoy the film. In other words, some people like to find some interesting movies and watch them in presence of their relatives as it makes the film even more intriguing. For instance, in the film named alone at home,it is shown that everyone in that big family watches the television in the evenings. It will contribute to making individuals of the family closer to each other. On the other hand, when choosing a TV programme some disputes leading to alienation between individuals of one family may appear. As everyone has his own interests there is a difference in the preferences of programs. For example, the difference between the child's and grandparents' preferences is enormous. As a result one of the relatives can take offence consequently there will be a deterioration in relations between them, In conclusion, television can damage those close relations between family members as well as make them cohesive. I believe that there is no serious influence of TV on relationships between people but there is a big difference in the way everyone uses it.