As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

Big cities are rapidly developing every day, however, issues come up along with these developments, affecting the young population. I'm hoping to properly present the problems which major cities face, as well as possible solutions. One of the crucial troubles that affect cities specifically is air pollution. This is because the amount of gas emissions is higher in them than in small towns, due to a large number of cars. As a result, the adolescents, who are at a vulnerable age, are exposed to respiratory diseases, like asthma for instance, that affect their quality of life. In addition, the young who live in cities are more liable to abuse drugs than their peers in smaller areas. This could be due to the difficult control of drug dealers in these cities. Although it would require various efforts and collaboration, these problems can be minimized, if not eradicated. The government needs to escalate their efforts in order to reduce the amount of air pollution. First, they need to replace carbon-based energy sources with renewable ones. Moreover, they could encourage cycling around the city, thus decreasing the amount of burned fuel. In terms of drug deals, the state needs to set severe laws against selling and purchasing drugs in order to protect our youth from these hazards. In conclusion, even though young people in big cities have more issues than their counterparts, like higher air pollution percentage and drug abuse, these problems can be solved with governmental efforts and the cooperation of the community.