Many people today are worried about 'cybercrime' such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does 'cybercrime' cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience.

In recent years, the topic of cybercrime has emerged as a matter of significant concern to the general public. This issue has caused a wide range of problems that people have to suffer from day-to-day, and there are various straightforward measures that can protect ourselves from those crimes. On the one hand, it is necessary for individuals to acknowledge the substantial challenges that cybercrime brings about. Initially, there are numerous financial impacts to the community, especially businesses. If someone has his or her bank account emptied, or a false credit card or credit lines created under their name, they are potentially liable for a large sum of money. Even if they avoid these consequences, their bank or financial company has to cover the losses, which will damage their performance. Moreover, a pivotal consideration is that the stolen funds can be used for other crimes, such as drug distribution and terrorism. Once the money flies into criminal networks, it is tough for police officers to keep track of. Ultimately, it is noteworthy that there are several problems related to mental well-being. For instance, innocent victims may suffer from stress, depression, and anxiety caused by these cybercrimes nowadays. On the other hand, there is a wide range of potential ways to protect ourselves from online crimes. Initially, improving a sense of personal security is the most pivotal thing. This denies crimes used raw materials to work with. Furthermore, it is essential to raise the awareness among elderly as well as the young, whom most crimes target. Last but not least, companies should develop their security and detection system, and always double-check their information. They can be in partnership with police to stay safe in an online environment. In conclusion, an analysis highlights the complexities in society nowadays. On one hand, cybercrime brings about a lot of issues, such as the loss of money, responsibility for the money created under our name without knowing, and the impact on mental health. Therefore, we need to be careful and implement various measures. This essay prompts individuals and enterprises to consider and be discreet with cybercrime.