Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

There are many individuals who prefer to stay in their birthplace and think it is a rational way to be in a place your ancestors had spent their whole lifetime. But the key question is what impacts this decision has on their lives. Achieving the best answer, this matter is to be put into a larger context. Firstly, we should know about their reasons to analyze this issue. To begin with, most of them have an intense emotional tie. Hence, being close to relatives and taking care of them, especially parents make them content and it also seems that using their support in different conditions is crucial in their lives. moreover they want to be related to their roots and teach their next generation to respect their ancestors. My grandmother who thought every place in the world was like her village is a shining example of this case. Secondly, topping the demerit list of staying in hometown entirely is that most of these people are unwilling to continue their education,so it prevents increasing their social and prestigious status in local society. Another disadvantage of this character is that they are less adap ted with other cultures and nationalities which is vital in our international world. For instance, I watched a movie that was about an American woman who wanted to work in Japan but she could not due to some misunderstanding about Japanese culture. In conclusion, this matter has its own advantages and disadvantages and if you want to respect the human beings’ rights and consider an individual as one who can decide for its life,you will admire that staying in a comfort zone is a choice, anyone can choose for their lifetime.