Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment? What can be done by government & individuals solve this problem?

In recent decades, due to the excessive consumption of plastic materials, our environment has been exposed to severe contamination. According to statistics, some people are still willing to use them, regardless of the harmful effects of this trend. Given that usage of these products can have irreparable consequences, competent authorities could certainly adopt preventative measures or take steps to address this issue. The usage of plastic products can have a destructive effect that is mentioned below. To begin with, rivers and seas have recently been polluted with plastic bottles or other elastic supplies that lead to endangering marine creatures. Thus, if humans do not pay attention to this matter, we will probably lose a significant portion of food resources. Next, plastic tools or materials consist of dangerous particles which result in serious health problems. When these products exposure to sunlight, some particles are released into the air-these are not visible-that causes some illnesses like lung cancer. However, regardless of these drawbacks, individuals prefer to utilize detrimental products every day. On the other hand, governments or even individuals must tackle this unsuitable trend. Firstly, some up-to-date investigations indicate education can enhance public awareness about the destructive effects of plastic consumables. Therefore, the governments have to increase the advertisement budget or launch more campaigns to influence more population. If authorities had decided to perform this process, nowadays we would have had a healthier world. Finally, everyone is obliged to take action in turn. folk should try to cut or minimize the consumption of plastics. For example, each person must use a glass bottle instead of a plastic one. All in all, humanity will face serious and hazardous difficulties by continuing the overuse of plastics. Although communities do not tend to stop using these materials, governments must take executive or preventative measures to cope with these problems.