Government should spend money on railways than roads

I cannot say not to spend on any road development. Even though road construction has many benefits, the railways need to be developed, supported and innovated by the government more than roads. To develop and step up in technology, the money should be spent on railways rather than roads. I wholly agree with this argument, and I will explain why from my perspective. Firstly, with technology developed more, people can travel in the future faster than now. It is more possible to establish railways ' technologies than roads. They can use the underground or seaways. The increasing population growth these days has been posing a lot of pressure on the traffic system, which only streets in the urban would not counteract such problematic mobility. Thus, the construction of the railways would benefit individuals travelling. Without such investment, citizens are thought to suffer from traffic jams which would lead to many unexpected consequences such as being late for work. For instance, there are different railways in Istanbul. Two of them have excellent abilities. The first one is called "Marmaray"; it has a railway under the sea. People can travel from Asia to Europe very quickly without car traffic. The other is called "Finikuler"; it uses Physis to move in a small area. It doesn't use fuel. In conclusion, if the government supports and spends money on railways, we can travel very quickly and cheaper than now. Maybe all railways could use energy for moving instead of fuel. Governments could save local money, making life easier for people worldwide.