Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, enormously high levels of carbohydrates in commercial meals and beverages are the source of health issues. There is an idea of encouraging individuals to consume less sugar by increasing the prices of sugar products. Personally, I firmly believe that there is a defensible basis for this approach. It cannot be denied that in nowadays society the proportion of health issues is proportionally linked with the consumption of sugar products. For instance, there is a direct correlation between intake of sugar and obesity, diabetes mellitus, heart congestion and atherosclerosis. One possible approach how to persuade people to consume fewer sugar products is to boost the prices of all items including sugar. Additionally, advertising these products on how unhealthy they are and what they may cause would be a prudent approach. Finally, it is society´s paramount duty to tackle this issue as soon as possible for instance by the combination of price duplication and deterrent advertising. Furthermore, in many restaurants salads are more overpriced than any other product containing manufactory sugars. To elaborate this further, this situation is ridiculous, when imagine that the production of salads is much less expensive in comparison with any other food item including carbohydrates. From this point of view, sugar products should be more financially costly and subsequently the consumption of items such as salads might increase. To conclude, from the aforementioned examples, sugar products should be made more costly to reduce their intake. On the other hand, decreasing the prices of healthier food should encourage people to consume them.