Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is said that it is not the real needs of people which result in high sales of famous patron merchandise but the might of publicity. I believe that it is a true notion and in the following sentences, I am going to bring up some reasons for my viewpoint. Needless to say, the role of advertising in nowadays marketing is not deniable. Today because of development and progress in communications people have access to the media broadly, thus, their opinions, decisions and attitude may be affected by it dramatically. For instance, by watching a tv advertisement about a special product, one can be determined to procure it while he/she was not intended to buy such this product at all. Of course, the power of buying is somewhat related to the economic status of the client. To incite an example, individuals who are under a lot of financial problems are forced to work hard. Neither do they have time to follow media as much as others so they are less affected, nor do they have enough money to purchase inessential goods which causes them to shop the things that may not have been clearly advertised. Although, even under such circumstances I think publicity leaves its mark in that even the poor class notice good vibes about the selected merchandise in time of shopping. In conclusion, I believe in the strongness of advertising in altering or modifying society’s ideas so everyone whether or not pays attentions to good and bad comments about the desired product.