Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a debate that whether observing moral values and correct actions are important for athletes or do not play a significant role in this global field, even in or out of the ground. I totally disagree with being apathetic about these improper behaviours and this essay will demonstrate how it could be detergent for both audience and other players and will probably make many social issues in the long run. To begin, this is irrefutable that everybody has some moral responsibilities to society such as respect, humbleness, patience and diligence. These are getting more necessary for famous people such as sportsmen or sportswomen as they are in front of millions of eyes who are analysing them. Moreover, they are more likely to be the role models of the younger generation. Therefore, positive manners have a considerable influence on the teenagers who are watching them. For instance, the driving force behind the popularity of Ronaldo is not only owing to his fantastic and ingenious playing, but also due to his moralistic behaviours which make him outstanding. Another reason which protecting this idea is about other participants and shaping a habit in the athletic environment. In other words, the more polite and respectful, the more and more sporty people are likely to obey values and morals. As a consequence, it could be held as a normal habit among them which may avoid starting various fights or debations between them. Thus, matches would go to the right dimension, more healthy competitions. A survey conducted by an Iranian university in 2020 showed that those matches with players who observe morality ended up with less controversial conversations or physical injuries. In conclusion, I would say, in my opinion, people who are sporty are in charge of their behaviour and this responsibility would be more for those who are popular as they play a vital role in the future of our youngers as well as their teammates and other athletes in every field.