It will be better to have wide use of driverless car for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Some people consider that community and individuals can be benefited from the widespread application of driverless cars. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this viewpoint to a small extent as the drawbacks can overtake the benefits. To begin with, having wide use of driverless cars can result in unemployment. As only a little academic qualification is required to become a driver, many people live upon this occupation. For example, some early in Hong Kong support their life by working as a driver. Therefore people will be replaced by robots or machines once the driverless car is imported. As a result, those with low education will lose jobs and turn to government subsidies in order to finance their daily expenditure. However, some people argue that using driverless cars can reduce the chance of accidents. As the processes of robots or machines are set by humans, the sensitivity will not change to other factors. For instance, machines’ attention will not be affected by chatting. In another word, driverless cars can maintain a high concentration at any time. Therefore, a safer reaction can be made by driverless cars in some emergency situations as they can calculate and analyse the data in a shorter time. In conclusion, although safer traffic can be provided due to the high-quality reactions made by the driverless car, there are actually fewer and fewer road accidents recently. Therefore, protecting the job positions is more crucial as it can bring a financial burden to both individuals and society.