Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

Nowadays many people migrate to different parts of the world mainly because of education or work purpose. If you live abroad without being able to speak a foreign language that leads to serious social as well as practical problems. Information contained in the below paragraphs illustrates the issues caused by the immigrants who are unable to speak a foreign language. Firstly, in order for the people to live happily and peacefully, they should follow certain rules and regulations which are imposed by governments or colony members. If citizens who are new to the country and cannot speak a foreign language cannot ask for any rules and regulations it leads to not following the rules and causing a serious social problem. For instance, if the speaker does not follow traffic rules since he doesn't know, which might even lead to accidents. This will not only affect him but also society. Secondly, citizens may face issues during the time they talk to other native language speakers, because obviously if we move to other countries we may need to talk to local residents to gather information like housing, medical care etc. For example, if a person doesn't understand a foreign language and facing serious health issues, he may not explain the doctors appropriately because of which doctors might have to spend much more time figuring out the issue. To sum up, people who are migrating to other parts of the world should learn to speak a foreign language or else they may become victim to social and practical problems.