many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

These days people tend to work longer compared to the past. Some of them devote themselves to working, and rarely spend their time on leisure activities. In my view, the disadvantages of this situation outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, working excessive hours can meet workers' financial requirements easily. Some people decide to work as long as possible because they can earn more money if they work longer. It is a good way for people who are planning to purchase something expensive such as a house, or travel abroad. As a result, the more time people spend working, the quicker they can realise their dream. And also, such people work with clear purposes, so they are likely to satisfy with their work more than workers with no goals. On the other hand, working long hours will cause serious damage to your health in a long run. Leisure activities will surely help workers to be activated and energetic after long hours of work. However, if people continue to work longer and longer, they will start to feel stressed because they seldom refresh their feelings by enjoying leisure activities. For example, I work at a supermarket. Since I need to earn a lot of money to study abroad, I have worked eight days in a row. Consequently, I felt depressed because of tiredness, and I could not continue to job for a week. In conclusion, while folks can have enough money by working longer, they need to take some disadvantages into an account as well. In my opinion, I believe there are more disadvantages when it comes to working long times.