Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Which are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that some members of society communicate and remain acknowledged of new events through social media. There is a number of benefits and drawbacks of using the internet. On the one hand, in terms of the advantages of using the world network, it significantly reduces the inconveniences when cooperating or seeking different information. In other words, these new media create an opportunity to chat or send voice messages to each other, so people can reply at any time which is convenient for them. For instance, during the meetings at work workers can not talk by phone so social media is often used if it is essential to contact anyone. Moreover, the use of these applications can contribute to lowering the stress levels of users. These apps could be used as entertainment as a person who applies it can face different photographs or posts which may be interesting for him. As an example, Instagram which is widely used by society contains a variety of beautiful photographs of nature which provide a great pleasure after a hard workday. On the other hand, the active use of the world network can lead to addiction which is a loss of time in the future. If a person intensively uses these apps, he will feel a great desire to take his phone and start viewing different posts that disrupt him from his main work. For example, today these addictions are widely spread among teenagers who use their phones even during important events. In addition, social media are used only through modern devices which create artificial light which is extremely harmful to eyesight. The user stares at one point which even makes the bigger damage as this light enters the eyes continuously. It can be observed in many teens as well as a big part of them start to wear glasses. In conclusion, social media can be useful as they are very convenient to use and may reduce stress levels however it can create an addiction that wastes time or even damage a person's health.