The end of the world’s fossil fuel resources and the subsequent changes will be a positive development in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It cannot be denied that contemporary society overwhelmingly depends on fossil fuels and products made from them. Linked to this, the end of this epoch should have more positive developments for society and the Earth as well. Therefore, I strongly believe that there is a defensible basis for this argument. The endless exploitation of fossil fuels is one of the root causes of climate change and global pollution. Therefore, it should be society´s paramount aim to take measures to reverse these consequences. In connection with this, one possible attempt to tackle this issue is a significant decline in using fossil fuels. For instance, the number of exhaust fumes from vehicles, ships, and planes would diminish and proportionally the air pollution and global warming should decline markedly. Moreover, it would be a noteworthy opportunity to create a healthier environment not just for humanity itself, but also for the still increasing numbers of endangered animal species and plants. Additionally, this approach would be a source of significant enhancement in the development of renewable energy strategies. For example, money that is nowadays invested in resource extraction would be reinvested in the development of this field. To elaborate this further, it might be a source of new generation solar panels, wind and hydropower technologies which should be enviro-friendly. To conclude, from the aforementioned examples, I share the opinion of the end of fossil fuels exploitation, as it is a possible way to improve the environment and promote the development of other energy sources.