In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, societies can access everything online such as electronic journals and e- books. Some people believe that no one will pay for physical publications or newspapers because everything they want to read will be available on the internet for free. Although I personally agree that physical books will be not in demand in the future, I disagree with the given reason for it. To begin with, not all digital books and newspapers will be free of charge in the future. This is because for many organisations their revenue from electronic books supports their entire operation. For instance, the New York Times charges a 1 dollar monthly subscription fee for their digital articles. This charge will allow them to pay their employees and other operating costs. Thus, i believe that practice will continue in the future because if not, perhaps they will become bankrupt. On the other hand, the real reason why people will stop buying paper books and newspapers, I think that they can reach digital editions in a matter of seconds. In the other words, after a new title is published, one has to go to a bookstore to purchase the printed version or wait for it till they delivered it. The electronic version, in comparison, can be readily available to read on the internet. For example, to buy a kindle book, a person just needs to go Amazon.com website and click some buttons, and the book they need will appear on their kindle right away. In conclusion, while I believe no one will buy paper books or journals in the future, I don't think that because of reaching them will be totally free of charge for the above two reasons I mentioned.