Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether it is necessary to explore space whereas the earth has not been fully harnessed. Some individuals believe that scientists should explore the galaxy and interact with other life forms while others think it is dangerous. Thus, I am going to examine both points of view and explain why I believe it is a risky venture. To begin with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance, the most preponderant is that undoubtedly whether it is necessary to invite species that could be of harm to human existence. Certain demography believes that research into outer space could lead to vital discoveries that can aid humans and could bring about innovative growth. For instance, it is believed that the latest 5G technology was brought to light as a result of research carried out in outer space. Needless to say, all these merits stand out in good stead, as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned. Conversely, interaction with other life forms could lead to the invention of dangerous and unknown harmful sicknesses which could pose a threat to human existence. For example, people are of the opinion that if the recent COVID-19 epidemic was a result of an experiment with a monkey, worse diseases can arise from a specie in another space. This research is also eating deep into the world's finance. In summary, while certain folks believe it is of human interest that scientists should communicate with life forms in space, others disagree. I believe it is needless, dangerous to human existence and in addition money and time-consuming. We can channel that money to other forms of development for human benefits.