Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about whether every piece of information should be extensively expressed to the world. Some people consider that it can help lagging countries develop faster and better whilst some people argue that it may cause serious problems such as copyright or abuse. I opine with the previous view. Over the past few decades, there are more and more news about those big companies using those precious online resources illegally. Although these victims had already taken these unscrupulous companies to court and posted this news to the public, most people were still unconscious of it and continued to get benefits from this. To take ZARA as an example, a few years ago, ZARA use the online pictures on their products without authorization. This situation irritated those artists who take a lot of effort to create these drawings, however, even though consumers knew it they still could not help but buy ZARA’s products due to the good prices. Although there is some bad news about sharing knowledge freely, there are still a lot of benefits. Throughout the ages, there is a sentence “Sharing can make the world better.” which I have always believed in it. I think this not only happens in individuals improving their relationships and also in advanced countries helping the lagging countries by sharing knowledge wildly. Furthermore, the law of copyright is continually improved to make it well-established to protect those creators. Although there are still some drawbacks to copyright, the consciousness of consumers is gradually rising. In addition to this, sharing the information of scientific research can help doctors or college students complete their work and even develop tremendous ideas. In a nutshell, it is appreciable that public can have this important information easily, however, they should not take this for granted. People should be more aware of the legitimacy and use it in the right place.