Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on TV and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, aggressive movies are very appealing to several audiences. The issue of rough shows is controversial with one side supporting that brutal programs have to be controlled by the state, while others maintain the opposite. Both views will be discussed in this essay and I will state my personal opinion against any adjustment. On the one hand, rough movies should be controlled, since they can irritate the audience's savage instincts. More specifically, human beings, especially children, mimic often what they see in cinema and reproduce it in real life. This can be clearly indicated by the last murder that occurred in a central school in Athens. A young boy copying the recent Netflix blockbuster - the Squid game- killed his classmate during a sports exercise. Hence, a system of adjustments in rough movies should be implemented in order to limit the expansion of cruelty. On the other hand, opponents contend that no rule should be applied in cruel movie making. Indeed, rough movies, although the tough content, are an artistic product and since we live in a free society, no one form of expression shouldn’t be prohibited. Furthermore, if governments will control any form of artistic work, they will also expand their impact on the other media platforms sooner or later. For example, the Russian government achieved through film censorship to control any show on national television. In conclusion, although crime movies seem to be a negative example for society, I insist on the superiority of free expression in movie making. Therefore, the state and experts should only advise about the harmful consequences when young persons are overexposed to brutal programs.