Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some scientists wish to send messages to aliens in the universe, others have objected the act due to the risks involved. I completely disagree with sending messages to other planets but I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this action. Firstly, human beings are in desperate need for more resources. This is because the resources on the Earth are depleting each year and it is important to discover planets that have adequate resources, or suitable living conditions for humans to migrate to. If we could receive reply from other species in the universe, we would learn that there are other life forms exsist and their planets could have the resources human-beings need. Secondly, mankind could form alliance with the outerspace Outerspace civilization. This allows humans to learn or exchange knowledge with them to greatly improve technology on the Earth. Moreover, the interlligent species could help human in fighting the other civilizations if they threaten to harm the Earth. On the other hand, there is great risk of exposing the location of the Earth to other civilizations in the universe. This is extremely dangerous as aliens will know our planet's location but we would not know theirs unless they reply to the messages. They could attack us anytime but not the other way round. In conclusion, I think that we should not contact any outerspace Outerspace life forms as they would know our location and potentially wipe off the entire human race.