some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

In this modern era, advertising plays a crucial role in the development of companies. While some societies believe that advertising can convince us to purchase different things successfully because of its high quality, others claim that it is so commonplace and as a result can not draw people's attention anymore. I personally agree with the first party. In the following paragraphs, i will discuss both views in detail. On the one hand, a group of people argued that social media platforms feed users with a massive amount of advertising. On these platforms, there are endless advertisements. Moreover, even the pictures and video's that influencers post about their daily life can be a promoting of a certain brand. Consequently, people may become more intensive about what those advertisements and promotional posts are saying and scroll their feed as quickly as possible. However, i disagree with this argument because if advertising on social media didn't yield sales, some social media companies and influencers will become not so wealthy. On the other hand, it is thought that advertisers are very good at planting a seed of desire in consumers' minds. For example, Pepsi uses the most famous and better players such as Messi and Mo Salah to promote its products because these players are a good fit and have many fans. Thus, people may change their minds and believe Pepsi is a healthy to drink. And it does, recently, Pepsi's profits are increased and still going up, despite the warning of some doctors against buying their products. In conclusion, while the enormous amount of advertising on social networking sites may make folk immune to it, I strongly believe it is still a very effective method because it creates the desire in consumers to buy products.