In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views about spending huge amounts of budgets on transportation systems. Some individuals believe that using them on developing new railway roads that can travel from cities to cities is the best opition while others hold the opition option that upgrading current public transit is more suitable. I will describe the pros and cons of both sides in this essay along with my perspective. On the one hand, advocates of the trains point out that trains have a big contribution to the fields of travelling which is one of the main factors of improving countries' economy. That's why building more railway roads with fast trains can indirectly affect the financial growth of one country. Moreover, trains consume fewer fuels compared to cars and buses. Therefore, business companies use train as major transportation system for carrying goods from one place to another. However, constructing railways need a lot of investments and commitments from authorities as it also needs many latest trains and takes huge amount of time and no one can tell expenditures of this will be covered in how many years. On the other hands, supporters of public transport highlight that improving public transports will surely have higher standard living for citizens. Furthermore, people could not only go to jobs in time which results in increasing the productivity of the city but also go home early and rest that would make them refresh their minds due to the easy transisting transition vehicles. Also, they can visit one place to another with ease without worrying about traffics anymore. Nevertheless, cars and buses which are the main existing public transports are contributing in the major causes of releasing carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which can harm the healths of humans. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that I am of the opition option of allocating big amout am out of money to trains which can make the country's economy better and less environmental damaging effects.