Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays the online web has become increasingly popular across the world. Many are of the opinion that the internet has bridged gaps between people, whereas there are those who disagree entirely, believing that we are now more distant than ever before. In my opinion, we do indeed have deeper bonds today because of the world wide web. Has cyberspace had more adverse impacts on relations? I will analyze both sides of this argument with supporting examples herein. On the one hand, The net allows for easier communication with loved ones regardless of location. Moreover, as many accept jobs in different parts of the world, the loss of family connections is eliminated due to social media applications and video calling. For instance,while I now live in the Uk and the rest of my family are in China, I am still in touch with those whom I love dearly via social media tools which have had a significant impact on me. Therefore, it has removed the daunting task of maintaining relations when living away from family and friends. On the other hand, as a result of overuse of this tool, many have become rather antisocial demonstrating a propensity to depend strictly on their devices to make contact. Furthermore, the lack of physical contact has created a major divide among young people in particular who prefer online virtual relations to personal ones. To illustrate, A recent Harvard University study revealed that 62% of teenagers in New York spend their time virtually engaging in relationships instead of meeting their friends or partners in real life. Thus, It is apparent that the effects of the information highway are dangerous and might cause one to become depressed as people opt for a lonely life instead. In closing, there are clearly pluses and minuses to online exploration. Nevertheless, I maintain that we can all reap the benefits if we use it well, although this might not always be realistic. If teenagers used the web for its benefits, they would remove all potential drawbacks.