In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

There is no doubt that upcoming commercial vehicles will be driven without human intervention with the emergence of artificial intelligence, only passengers will be travelling from one place to another. This passage will attempt to discuss how driverless movement will outweigh the expectations of rumoured drawbacks. To begin with, technological advancements in every sector whether it is food, transport, lifestyle etc, are tending to eliminate human inputs. In present times, most commercial transports are equipped with automatic functions to reduce the fatigue of drivers which were developed by observing the pain due to frequent bodily movement. For example, the automatic gearbox was developed which significantly reduced the effort of shifting the gears as it was very frustrating to follow the same steps again and again at the traffic signals. This invention proved to be reliable for trucks and bus drivers whose work got limited to giving directions. Furthermore, Giant companies are testing their prototypes majorly in developed local areas in order to verify the mechanical behaviour with human actions. The huge amount of electronic sensors and actuators involved with multiple complex computer networks enable one to perform a specific job. consequently, the system has been able to eliminate the fossil fuel consuming engines replaced by battery-operated motors. For instance, Tesla Motors have built a car with an intelligent drive system in which people just have to enter their destination on the map. Similarly, the Electro Motors have generated a specified route for daily commuting people in England to navigate those driverless buses. In conclusion, minor technological advancements to fully automated cars and other commercial freight have surprised the people comprising various advantages with sustainable development.