It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? And what will be the effects on society?

Nowadays, owing to the many advances medicine and science have encountered since the twentieth century, lifetime expectation is found to outstandingly grow in myriad developed countries. Hence, the citizens are currently ageing in the latter and issues may follow. Thus, it begs the question: what is the balance between the benefits and the negative aspects of this evolution?In my opinion, this is highly disadvantageous. This essay aims to answer this question by first stating the very nature of this development and will follow by depicting the impacts on our society. To begin with, while the very fundamental functioning of our society is based on capitalism and liberalism, the rise of the elder population might be pointed out as a subsequent threat. Indeed, not only riches are completely decentralised among people, but also laws and policies, scaled at a national level, might be nonsufficient to compensate for the cost of retired pay. Consequently, this advancement could result in lots of inhibiting effects on our economic model. On the contrary, others would support the law that growing older for a longer period might offer a plethora of families the possibility to pass more time with grandparents. Whereas old people are found numerous in many parts of the Occidental world, the following consequences have already been identified and can be highlighted. Firstly, in many European countries and for a couple of decades, young generations have undergone a lot of pressure emanating from the disparities remaining between the ages effective. For instance, in,France today’s taxes for young entrepreneurs and workers are undeniably increasing which leads to the impoverishment of the youngest. additionally, Another predictable event that results from it is that unemployment might surge significantly. In order to underpin that case, one can mention the experience that retirement ages would be probably found to increase and thus fewer jobs would be available for new individuals. To conclude, even though isolated positive effects might be put forward, this new evidence of our civilization might have more minuses than pluses. Accordingly, dramatic effects could inevitably wound our economic model.