An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize .some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Recently, meeting and socialising with somebody on the internet is so popular with rising technology. Though some people believe with this method people are closer together, others think people are becoming less social and in depression. In my view, they are becoming more isolated. I will talk about both sides and explain why I agree with the opinion that they are more alone. Firstly, the internet helps people keep in touch with each other for a long time. Everybody admits that life is easier with the internet with rising technology. Even though people will be old, they can find new friends or access very quickly their children. When people are bored, they can talk with new people or play online games. But in all this activity, they are alone. When they meet each other, they are still using their phones to find or connect with other people. People are selfish, every time they want more than more. People are in a social media bubble. However, they seem like very close, they are further than past. Most people lie about their life, and act like everything is perfect and there is no problem in their life. For example, even their faces are very different from real ones with social media filters. When they follow each other every day and every time, in their opinion they are so close, but more connection brings no connection with this fake life. Hence, this is not friendship, it is just fake friendship. To conclude, although people can access or find each other very fast, they are acting in social life. They do not want to share their real faces and connect with each other in real life. As a result of this, most people are alone and like a prison inside the virtual life called the internet.