Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Due to advancements in technology,one is able to explore any part of this planet. People can be seen going to places where weather and living conditions are very harsh.But there are some advantages and are some drawbacks of visiting such area which is discussed in the following paragraphs. One of the biggest advantages of exploring untouched and tough places is to gain experience which is different and one could not gain this experience by living in cities where everything is easily accessible.Because at such sites someone can learn to adapt to such harsh weather and living conditions. It helps in increasing the mind's and body's tolerance power and stamina. Furthermore, visiting and exploring places with tough living habits increases geographical knowledge. For example, a year ago I got a chance to visit Leh and Ladakh a state in India where the atmospheric temperature is negative forty. By visiting such a place I got the opportunity to learn about its geographical importance and diversity. Moreover, my body learns how to adapt and work in such low temperatures. On the other hand, sometimes going to spots where conditions are very difficult could be hazardous.There is the possibility that if someone is not enough strong to tackle the difficulty level of that place might lose his life. For example, according to a report, hundreds of tourists who want to climb Mount Everest had lost their lives on their way due to harsh weather and challenging path. Therefore, it is wise to prepare a to-do list and have some knowledge about the place where a tourist wants to go before he plans his tour of that place. In conclusion, exploring, visiting and learning about new sites is good but someone should know and be ready to face the hazards and risks of visiting that place.