Most countries allow 18-year olds to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow at this age. But others think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Most countries permit youngsters to drive a car while some argue that the right old age to allow driving is 25. According to me, certain steps can be taken in order to conclude. However, this essay will discuss both sides. It is true that many young drivers are careless towards their driving and don't follow traffic and driving rules. They don't use seat belts or lanes on the roads or speed limits in certain areas. Moreover, they have a desire to be cool in front of their friends and prefer having a thrill. For instance, according to the survey held last year, it is recorded that 60% of the accidents involved under 20 youth drivers. Thus, car operators below 18 years of maturity cannot be trusted with driving. On the other hand, motorists above 25 years of life understand the need to drive with care, following all the rules. In addition, driving also provides job opportunities to a person. Recently, it has been stated that car chauffeurs account for 40% of the population in a city and tourist places. A lot of people prefer to hire a driver for daily commutation between workplace and their home and also, at a new place for tourism due to lack of driving rules and way to the destination. Consequently, one should be allowed in this case to open job opportunities to many. In my opinion, driving is dangerous for a few whereas for others it is a wage to feed their families. Government should take initiative, in this case, should not allow youngsters to drive off duty. This way it will surpass the negative impact of early driving.