With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Other feel that these forms of media will never disappear . What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds with new avenues such as ebooks, some people believe Printed media will not last long, while others think it will still exist. This essay agrees that newspapers and magazines will always remain part of reading. This essay will first discuss why paper reports will stay for a long period of time and secondly, the Benefits of using old methods of reading. Firstly, Newspapers are the cheapest and most convenient to use. In other words, people whether they are affluent or middle class can easily buy it and carry it from place to place. Moreover, Newspaper has become an ardent habit of people, with morning tea which is unstoppable. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the University of Toronto, one of the best four universities, reported that a high percentage of people in Canada about 75% of people choose to read from printed magazines and newspapers. Secondly, C0nstant use of Computer has bad effects on the body i.e. eye strain, poor posture and sitting for a long duration. This is to say people are affected badly by long hours of use of laptops and really feel better reading from a physical book. For example, a study in Japan showed that Old methods of studying from black and white ink are soothing for the brain. To Conclude, technology is definitely a future-forward but people would stick with newspaper reading because of its huge benefits.