Some people live to work, and others work to live. In most cases, this depends on the job they have and the conditions under which they are employed. In your opinion, what are the elements that make a job worthwhile?

Many strive to find a job that makes them happy. This poses the question what elements makes a job worthwhile? In this essay I will elaborate on the two elements I believe to be essential for a job to be considered worthwhile. The two factors I will discuss are: Job satisfaction and financial compensation. Firstly, job satisfaction is an essential part of a worthwhile vocation. Many spend more than 40 hours a week at the workplace. This is a significant proportion of our lives, which makes it crucial that one is content with their daily tasks. If this is not the case, the probability of being unhappy with the job increases, which may lead some to dislike the job. For instance, doctors work extremely long shifts, though many are happy to do so, since they know they are making a difference. Thus, they are keen work such long hours because tend to be happy with their occupation. Secondly, financial compenastion is another key factor. This serves as an incentive, as well as a reward for the time invested. For many salary the key factor when it comes to choosing a vocation. In addition, a fair salary acts as a reward for the worker, which makes them feel appreciated for the hard work done. Furthermore, it can also act as an incentive, in the form of a bonus. This gives the employee a clear goal to aim for. In other words, a good salary is likely to increase one's willingness to work. In summary, in this essay I have explored the two factors, which I believe to be necessary for a whorthwhile short while job. In my opinion, a worthwhile should have a mix of both of these factors to make it ideal.