Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples.

In the modern era, globalisation is helping to bring the number of international organisations across the country. Therefore, a fair amount of experts believe that most of the environmental issues are being affected by these companies only. Hence, I would like to agree with this statement with a few sets of relevant examples. Firstly, an Organisation is a combination of material and technology equipment. In addition, these materials will be used to produce a finished product. On the other hand, while producing the finished product there will be substantial wastage coming from the manufacturing process. Secondly, the entire packing and supply are happening by using the plastic bags only and these are becoming inevitable issues to our environment. For example, the mobile phone or computer packing bags are having a life span of 1000 years which may be a potential risk to all of us. As per recent survey Google findings, 90% of pollution is generated by industrial companies which came from different countries only. However, undoubtedly, we cannot imagine any production process without plastic material. In some of the production processes, plastic is one of the significant items which cannot be avoided at any cost. such as how can we produce a pen or table without plastic? and these are being imported from other multinational companies only. In order to reduce the impact, the government should come up with some strong eco policies and put a ban on a few plastic items and this would help the local environment and the rest of the world as well. To sum up, one must know what they are making in their company. No matter whether it can be local or international. At the end of the day, it is all about our environment and we should keep it safe and secure.